[FAQ] How companies can connect and see the equipment of each other

You can connect to other member companies of Onix Work to have access to their equipment. This can be done using the Settings module → Connected companies.

There are 6 types of connections:

imageA left purple arrow means “They may deliver equipment” :

  • Labeled as “Access granted” : you granted them the permission so that they can deliver equipment to you
  • Meaning: THEY can HAVE ACCESS on the equipment that they DELIVERED to you

imageA right purple arrow which shows “We may deliver equipment” :

  • Labeled as “Access received” : you received permission to DELIVER equipment to them
  • Meaning: YOU can HAVE ACCESS on those equipment that you DELIVERED to them

imageA left grey arrow means “They may view our equipment” :

  • Labeled as “Access granted” : you granted them the permission to view your equipment only
  • Meaning: you have granted access to the connected company so that THEY can VIEW YOUR equipment

imageA right grey arrow means “We may view their equipment” :

  • Labeled as “Access received” : you received permission to view their equipment only
  • Meaning: they have granted access to your company so that YOU can VIEW THEIR equipment

imageA left green arrow means “They may change our equipment” :

  • Labeled as “Access granted” : you granted them the permission to access your equipment
  • Meaning: you have granted access to the connected company so that THEY have FULL ACCESS on YOUR equipment

imageA right green arrow means “We may change their equipment” :

  • Labeled as “Access received” : you received permission to access their equipment
  • Meaning: they have granted access to your company so that YOU can have FULL ACCESS on THEIR equipment