Best features of the new Jobs module

The new Jobs module can improve your workflow by offering speedy loading, select multiple items and flexible sorting and searching options. Most importantly, the new Jobs module is designed with the future in mind, so more advanced features are coming in the next releases. Stay tuned!

1. WORK WITH VIEWS

Views can help you:

  • Increase productivity by focusing on job lists that are relevant to your work.
  • Stay organized with customizable filters, display fields, sorting and grouping options.
  • Collaborate effectively by sharing views to ensure everyone in your organization is on the same page.

1.1. Pick and pin a view from Shared views, My own views, Standard views

  • Click on the view’s name next to the search box → Choose Pick a view → Select the suitable view.
  • There are 4 standard views, and they CANNOT be customized:
    • All jobs
    • My jobs
    • Open jobs
    • Filed jobs
  • Besides these 4 standard views, you can also pick a view that is shared by your colleague, or create your own view.
  • Click on the image icon next to the view’s name to pin it. Whenever you go to the new Jobs module, the pinned view will show up first.

1.2. Create a new view

  • Click on the view’s name next to the search box —> Choose Create new view.
  • Enter the new view’s name.
  • Decide who can see this view:
    • Only I can see this view: No one else can see the view but you, and the new view is marked as My own view.
    • All users can see this view: Share your new view with all other members of your organization.
    • Share this view with groups of roles: Share your new view with specific one or multiple roles.

Define the view’s filter criteria

  • Click on Select criteria —> Add a field —> Select from a list of criteria.
  • Reorder your filter criteria by dragging the reorder icon image.png.
  • Afterwards, click on Save to save your set of filters.

Define display fields to have your preferred data fields shown in the job list

  • Click on Add a field Select from a list of fields.
    • Job number is the must-have display field for both Table and Split layout.
    • In the Table layout: you can add MAXIMUM 30 display fields (including job number).
    • In the Split layout: you can MAXIMUM 6 display fields (including job number).
  • Click on Populate the default fields to get our preset fields. You can always edit these display fields afterwards.
  • Reorder display fields by dragging the reorder icon image.

Define default group options

Choose the display field that you want to group by.

  • In the Table layout: Choose 1 of your own display fields.

  • In the Split layout: Choose 1 of our predefined grouping criteria (File status, Job status, Job class) or your own display fields.

Define default sort options

You can set up to 3 levels for jobs’ order in the view.

  • First sort by the column: the most prioritized display field to sort against.

  • Then sort by the column: the second-prioritized display field to sort against.

  • Then sort by the column: the lowest-prioritized display field to sort against.

image

1.3. Create a copy of the current view

Click on the view’s name next to the search box → Choose Create copy.

  • An exact copy of the current view will be created.
  • This function is especially useful when you want to quickly modify minor settings of standard views, as they’re not editable by default.

image

1.4. Edit, delete and see the current view’s information

To edit the current view:

  • Click on the view’s name next to the search box → Choose Edit current view.
  • Edit any view’s settings that match your needs → Save.
  • You CANNOT edit Standard views.

To delete the current view:

  • Click on the view’s name next to the search box → Choose Delete view.
  • Confirm Yes → The view will be deleted permanently.
  • You CANNOT delete Standard views.

To view Created and Modified records of the current view:

  • Click on the view’s name next to the search box → Choose Properties.

2. CHOOSE TABLE OR SPLIT LAYOUT FOR ALL VIEWS

  • Click on the Layout button on the toolbar → Choose the suitable layout.
  • This layout will be applied to all views so you do not have to re-select layout when you switch to another view.
    image

3. ADVANCED FILTERS

Filters offer you:

  • A focused job list where you decide the criteria to ensure only relevant items are displayed.
  • Boosted productivity as unnecessary data are temporarily out of sight, saving your time navigating a long list of jobs.

3.1. Activate filters

  • By default, filters will be automatically activated in the new Jobs module.
  • Manually activate / deactivate it by clicking on the Filter icon nearby the search box.

3.2. Add new filter criteria

When the default filter criteria are not enough, you can add more criteria:

  • Click on Select criteria → Add a field → Choose relevant criteria.
  • Reorder filter criteria by dragging the reorder icon → Save.
  • Fill in the criteria → Apply them to your equipment list by clicking on Apply.
    image

3.3. Clear all filters

To see all jobs in the current without any filters, click on the image icon → Apply.

4. SORT AND GROUP JOB LIST

In Table layout:

  • Click on a column to see the sorting and grouping options.
  • You can remove sorting and grouping by selecting Default from view.

In Split layout:

  • Click on the Default from view button above your job list to see the sorting and grouping options.
  • You can remove sorting and grouping by selecting Default from view.

image

5. SELECT MULTIPLE JOBS

In Table or Split layout:

  • Click on the first job that you want to select → Hold down Shift key and select the last job to select a range of multiple jobs → Let go of Shift key.
  • Hold down Ctrl and click on any other job you would like to add to those already selected.

If your job list is currently grouped by a specific display field, you can select all jobs inside the group(s).

image

6. ACTIONS WITH YOUR SELECTION

After selecting the job(s), from the toolbar you can edit, create copy, file, delete or preview the job.

7. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD JOBS MODULE

  • Click on the double-arrow icon on the top right of the toolbar.
  • From the old Jobs module, you can always switch to the new one by clicking on the bottom banner.

image